Roy Blakey: Richard Christopher, April 7, 1973, A#13

Roy Blakey: Richard Christopher, April 7, 1973, A#13

Click thumbnails for expanded view.

Roy Blakey: Richard Christopher, April 7, 1973, A#13

Add to Cart

  • $2,200.00

  • Quantity Available: 1

Signed and titled in Blakey's hand with the photographer's New York City period studio stamp along with other notations, verso. This is a unique vintage print. Roy Blakey's photographs of dancers, actors and other artists appeared in the legendary After Dark magazine in the 1970s. Working in the tradition of George Platt Lynes, Blakey uses light and shadow to create masterful images of nude men -- all the while evoking a unique '70s style. In 1972, Blakey published his ground-breaking book entitled He. Male nudes had certainly appeared in other mainstream photography books of the time -- including those by Kenn Duncan, George Hester, Skrebneski and David Vance -- but always published alongside female nudes. In Blakey's book the male nude proudly came out.

Keywords: male nude figtv

Robert Tat Gallery

Dealer Accepts:

 

Shipping:

Negotiated with Seller

Item Details:

  • Reference #
  • 3129
  • Quantity
  • 1
  • Category
  • Fine Art
  • Department
  • Antiques
  • Maker
  • Roy Blakey
  • Year
  • 1973/vintage
  • Dimensions
  • Width: 10.75 inches
  • Height: 7.25 inches
  • Depth: 0 inch
  • Weight: 0 pound
  • Condition
  • Excellent
  • Material
  • gelatin silver print

Items Similar To "Roy Blakey: Richard Christopher, April 7, 1973, A#13"